Take My Life and Let it Be…All For You Jesus!

A post written over at Fellowship of the Minds has prompted me to start blogging again.  One paragraph over there caught my eye and I have decided to copy and paste it here:

Predictable Things:
Muslims are murderous, Democrats and Republicans are corrupt, the Government is run by unseen people, the major Media is manipulated, racism in America in 2015 is mostly Black racism and mostly opportunistic, Liberalism is a mental disorder, the Greatest Generation was followed by the Most Disgraceful Generation…

Oh, and then there is this:
The Lord is watching, and He will deal with the wicked

.

My comment there:

Lately, I have been feeling the same way regarding not posting about political issues. It often feels like a waste of time! I would rather be reading, studying, and blogging about my Lord Jesus Christ and what He has told us (and warned us about) the closer we get to the end times.

The parable of the wheat and the tares keeps me motivated.  I know that the righteous (meaning, only those repentant sinners saved by God’s grace through Jesus Christ) wheat are to grow along with the wicked (designated in the parable as the tares). Many of the “tares” may resemble the “wheat,” but our Lord certainly knows the difference!

The day shall come when it will be time for our Lord to separate the wheat from the tares.  The harvest will bring in the wheat into the “barn” (God’s house), and the tares shall be thrown into the fire for destruction.  Christians need to be busy sharing the Gospel of Christ in order to help rescue the “tares” from the fire.  We need to be bold and state the need for them to repent of their sins and become Christ’s own.   Then, at the time of the harvest, they will be the wheat  brought into the “barn” – the House of God the Father – that Jesus told us about!

Jhn 14:1
“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.

Jhn 14:2
“In My Father’s house are many mansions; [fn] if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. [fn]

Jhn 14:3
“And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.

[fn] (14:2)

Literally dwellings

[fn] (14:2)

NU-Text adds a word which would cause the text to read either if it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? or if it were not so I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you.

 

A new president isn’t going to create on this earth what we truly and ultimately desire.   Forgiveness, mercy, grace, love and eternal life!  Only Jesus Christ can do that!

Therefore, I do not put my trust into ANY of them.  Some candidates running for president are far worse than others.  But Satan is the great deceiver and his minions are hard at work scheming and corrupting the political process.

I find myself listening to worship songs that lift up my heart;  in a way that only Jesus Christ can do for me! When there is so much evil, deception, turmoil, sin, crime, death and destruction happening all around the world, it can be very discouraging and disheartening. But I always have the promises of Christ in my mind and heart. This brings me away from the false “matrix” of reality that is evident in this evil world and brings me back to the truth of God through the Gospel of Jesus Christ! His faithfulness never fails, and His truth surpasses all understanding!

Love this song:

If video doesn’t play go to this link:

Youtube – Unspoken: Lift My Life, Lift My Life Up

Take my life and let it be…all for You!

All For You…Jesus!

Hat tip:

Fellowship of the Minds

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Take My Life and Let it Be…All For You Jesus!”

  1. christinewjc Says:

    Well…that’s strange! Yesterday, this music video played on my site. Today, I get the message that “it is restricted from playback on certain sites.”

    Why is that? Anyone know the answer?

    I don’t make any money from this blog. There may be ads that are put there by Word press (supposedly so that I can have this free blog), but this blog is not monetized in any way.

    Oh well…at least there is a link to the Youtube page so that readers can listen to this awesome worship song!

    ~ Christine

    Like

Leave a Reply

