Mother’s Day, 2015

Marriage is not always perfect.  There are ups and downs in any relationship.  Motherhood can be challenging – especially when children can make the choice to rebel against their parents and God.

When tragedies (illness, accidents, deaths in the family) befall us, the pain can be excruciating.  As a family, we can help each other get through the tough times. Plus, on the other side of it is the reassurance that Jesus Christ is always with us. Knowing His promises and that He will get us through anything and everything that this fallen world can throw at us brings comfort through the storm. The steadfast knowledge that though we may mourn, one day the joy will return to our lives in the here and now as well as in eternity because of God’s mercy, grace and love for us.

Even though Mother’s Day is just beginning, I’d like to share the card and note that my husband has given me.

The card:

For my wife on Mother’s Day

What a beautiful gift you are to my world…

What a special love you’ve brought to my heart.

Through the years, we’ve built a beautiful life together.

And on Mother’s Day

I want you to know

how grateful I am for our family

and all that we share,

for you and your love,

Happy Mother’s Day

The note:

To my darling wife,

Few men are as lucky as I am to have such a beautiful loving wife.  Our house always seems so empty when you are away and we can’t wait for you to return.  I can’t help but smile and my heart is warmed when I hear you laughing in the next room, your laugh brings this house to life.  You are tireless in your effort to create a home for us, you work so very hard and words cannot express my appreciation for all you do.

Lastly, and most of all, you are an extraordinary mother.  For over thirty years I have watched you be a wonderful loving mother to our kids.  Through your actions and deeds you have taught our daughter how to be the perfect mother, all she has to do is be like you my love.  God has truly blessed us, and especially me, with you.

Your loving husband,

C

I could not get through typing that without tearing up! I cherish what our family has – loving relationships with each other – but most of all, the credit goes to God. His guidance in all of our lives has helped us avoid the pitfalls that often divide and hurt members of a family. All the glory and honor goes to Him!

Jesus Christ has been instrumental in all of our lives and it is His promises and directives that have made us all strong in our love. The agape love of God is the highest kind of love – it is “His kind of love” as the contemporary Christian song describes, that gets us through the challenges in life that might aim to tear us apart.

I am so grateful to have a loving, godly man as my husband! He has been the best father, too! Our children are who they are today because of his discipline, guidance, and love. Our adult children grew on the right track because they never wanted to disappoint their dad!

I am convinced that it takes a loving mother, a loving father, and ‘bringing up a child in the way he/she should go” guidance of God to raise happy, healthy, and God-loving children. God’s idea of marriage and family is because He defined it that way!

My husband and I have been greatly blessed; and the credit goes to not only to our relationship with each other and our adult children, but most of all to Jesus Christ – our Lord and Savior!

Happy Mother’s Day to all moms!  God Bless you!

~  Christine

Tags:

4 Responses to “Mother’s Day, 2015”

  1. Father Paul Lemmen Says:

    Reblogged this on A Conservative Christian Man.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cry and Howl Says:

    I didn’t get to send you a personal Mother’s Day greeting yesterday. But I will now … Happy belated Mother’s Day Christine. Your husband and children are surely blessed to have you. And I’m honored to have your friendship.

    Liked by 1 person

    • christinewjc Says:

      Thanks Steve! Really appreciate your kind words. I’m blessed to have a great husband and family! I’m also blessed to have your friendship!

      Even though the world is in chaos, Jesus keeps us right in the palm of His eternal hand and we can always take comfort in that fact! God bless!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

