Help Me Find It – Sidewalk Prophets

This is truly a great song to listen to as we head into the new year!

Watch on YouTube:

YouTube: Help Me Find It by Sidewalk Prophets

Lyrics:

“Help Me Find It”

I don’t know where to go from here
It all used to seem so clear
I’m finding I can’t do this on my own

I don’t know where to go from here
As long as I know that You are near
I’m done fighting
I’m finally letting go

I will trust in You
You’ve never failed before
I will trust in You

[Chorus:]
If there’s a road I should walk
Help me find it
If I need to be still
Give me peace for the moment
Whatever Your will
Whatever Your will
Can you help me find it
Can you help me find it

I’m giving You fear and You give faith
I’m giving you doubt
You give me grace
For every step I’ve never been alone

Even when it hurts, You’ll have Your way
Even in the valley I will say
With every breath
You’ve never let me go

I will wait for You
You’ve never failed before
I will wait for You

[Chorus]

I lift my empty hands (come fill me up again)
Have Your way my King (I give my all to You)
I lift my eyes again (Was blind but now I see)
‘Cause You are all I need

[Chorus]

*******
In a book entitled, “Mastering Your Life Before It’s Too Late,” Robert J. Morgan shares a plan that will help any reader to develop lifelong habits for a lifetime of purposeful living. The first two habits to cultivate are:

1. Listen to a twelve-year-old.

The first recorded statement of Jesus was made when He was twelve, “I must be about my Father’s business.” When we open each day with this mindset, we will accomplish the work God has preplanned for us.

2. Redeem the time.

If we lose a thousand dollars, we can replace it; but if we waste a thousand hours, they are gone forever. Redeem the time.

Bible verses on these two habits:

1. Listen to a twelve-year-old.

Luk 2:39

So when they had performed all things according to the law of the Lord, they returned to Galilee, to their own city, Nazareth.

Luk 2:40

And the Child grew and became strong in spirit, [fn] filled with wisdom; and the grace of God was upon Him.

Luk 2:41

His parents went to Jerusalem every year at the Feast of the Passover.

Luk 2:42

And when He was twelve years old, they went up to Jerusalem according to the custom of the feast.

Luk 2:43

When they had finished the days, as they returned, the Boy Jesus lingered behind in Jerusalem. And Joseph and His mother [fn] did not know it;

Luk 2:44

but supposing Him to have been in the company, they went a day’s journey, and sought Him among their relatives and acquaintances.

Luk 2:45

So when they did not find Him, they returned to Jerusalem, seeking Him.

Luk 2:46

Now so it was that after three days they found Him in the temple, sitting in the midst of the teachers, both listening to them and asking them questions.

Luk 2:47

And all who heard Him were astonished at His understanding and answers.

Luk 2:48

So when they saw Him, they were amazed; and His mother said to Him, “Son, why have You done this to us? Look, Your father and I have sought You anxiously.”

Luk 2:49

And He said to them, “Why did you seek Me? Did you not know that I must be about My Father’s business?”

Luk 2:50

But they did not understand the statement which He spoke to them.

Luk 2:51

Then He went down with them and came to Nazareth, and was subject to them, but His mother kept all these things in her heart.

Luk 2:52

And Jesus increased in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and men.

2. Redeem the time.

1Ch 17:21

“And who is like Your people Israel, the one nation on the earth whom God went to redeem for Himself as a people—to make for Yourself a name by great and awesome deeds, by driving out nations from before Your people whom You redeemed from Egypt?

Job 33:28

He will redeem his [fn] soul from going down to the Pit,
And his [fn] life shall see the light.

Psa 49:15

But God will redeem my soul from the power of the grave,
For He shall receive me. Selah

Psa 119:134

Redeem me from the oppression of man,
That I may keep Your precepts.

Jer 15:21

“I will deliver you from the hand of the wicked,
And I will redeem you from the grip of the terrible.”

Gal 4:3

Even so we, when we were children, were in bondage under the elements of the world.

Gal 4:4

But when the fullness of the time had come, God sent forth His Son, born [fn] of a woman, born under the law,

Gal 4:5

to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption as sons.

Gal 4:6

And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!”

Gal 4:7

Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of [fn] God through Christ.

Eph 5:8

For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light

Eph 5:9

(for the fruit of the Spirit [fn] is in all goodness, righteousness, and truth),

Eph 5:10

finding out what is acceptable to the Lord.

Eph 5:11

And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them.

Eph 5:12

For it is shameful even to speak of those things which are done by them in secret.

Eph 5:13

But all things that are exposed are made manifest by the light, for whatever makes manifest is light.

Eph 5:14

Therefore He says:

“Awake, you who sleep,
Arise from the dead,
And Christ will give you light.”

Eph 5:15

See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise,

Eph 5:16

redeeming the time, because the days are evil.

Eph 5:17

Therefore do not be unwise, but understand what the will of the Lord is.

Eph 5:18

And do not be drunk with wine, in which is dissipation; but be filled with the Spirit,

Eph 5:19

speaking to one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord,

Eph 5:20

giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ,

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

